Search by Category

Asia Society
Show Data
Fragility: An Exploration of Polyrhythms
Fragility: An Exploration of Polyrhythms is the premiere of drummer/composer Susie Ibarra’s
new immersive performance featuring an ensemble of seven musicians (Claudia Acuña, vocals; Jennifer Choi, violin; Yves Dharamraj, cello; Justin Frye, bass; Yuka Honda, electronics; Susie Ibarra, drumset and percussion; and Jake Landau, guitar and keyboard) and dancer Souleymane Badolo. A multi-channel surround sound installation and custom built motion capture software interacts and responds to the live music and dancer’s rhythms.

Personal Basket